Archer, Vince and Dawson make it to England World Cup squad!

The off-spinner Liam Dawson, all-rounder Jofra Archer and the batsman James Vince makes it to the 15-member final World Cup squad led by Eoin Morgan.

Alex Hales, David Willey, Joe Denly are the three players who missed out from the preliminary squad.

Opener Alex Hales, who was withdrawn from the preliminary squad after being sanctioned under the ECB’s disciplinary policy for a second time for an ‘off-field’ incident involving recreational drug use, has been replaced by James Vince.

After failing to put on a substantial performance against Pakistan ODI series which England currently leads by 4-0, both Willey and Denly missed out after being named in the preliminary squad.

Liam Dawson who has been making a mark in the domestic season has found a place for himself in the squad. He has so far taken 18 wickets and scored 271 runs in nine matches for Hampshire. Whereas, Jofra Archer who was named as the backup along with Chris Jordan initially has made a mark for himself in both the series against Ireland and Pakistan.

ENGLAND SQUAD: Eoin Morgan (captain), Moeen Ali, Jofra Archer, Jonny Bairstow, Jos Buttler, Tom Curran, Liam Dawson, Liam Plunkett, Adil Rashid, Joe Root, Jason Roy, Ben Stokes, James Vince, Chris Woakes, Mark Wood