CEAT Awards 2019: Mandhana, Kohli bags top awards!

Indian women’s T20 team vice-captain Smriti Mandhana, Indian men’s team captain Virat Kohli wins the International Cricketer of the year award (women and men) at the CEAT Cricket Rating (CCR) International awards 2019.

The Indian bowler Jasprit Bumrah was awarded the International bowler of the year whereas Rohit Sharma bagged best ODI cricketer and Cheteshwar Pujara bagged best Test cricketer.

Veteran cricketer Mohinder Amarnath was felicitated with the Life Time Achievement Award. The cricketer during the speech told that he will donate the entire cash amount to the Army Relief Fund.

Former Indian captain Sunil Gavaskar, former Australian batsman Dean Jones, former India stumper Saba Karim were present on the occasion among others.

International Cricketer and Batsman of the Year – Virat Kohli

International Bowler of the Year – Jasprit Bumrah

International Test Cricketer of the Year – Cheteshwar Pujara

International ODI Cricketer of the Year – Rohit Sharma

International T20 Player of the Year – Aaron Finch

Outstanding Performance of the Year- Kuldeep Yadav

International T20 Bowler of the Year- Rashid Khan

Lifetime Achievement Award – Mohinder Amarnath

Domestic Player of the Year- Ashutosh Aman

International Woman Cricketer of the Year- Smriti Mandhana

Junior Cricketer of the Year- Yashasvi Jaiswal