England announce their World Cup Squad

India's Current Status


Global Current Status

Powered By @Sri

The hosts England announced their World Cup squad on Wednesday. As expected, Jofra Archer isn’t selected in the initial 15-member squad but is included in the squad for the series against Ireland and Pakistan before the world cup.

England has announced a separate squad for the preliminary ODI against Ireland and T20 game against Pakistan, so as to rest key players before the World Cup.

The selectors also confirmed that this isn’t the final squad and all the 17-members initially picked has an opportunity to make it to the 15-member squad if they perform well in the matches against Pakistan and Ireland.

England preliminary 15-man ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup Squad:
Eoin Morgan, Moeen Ali, Jonny Bairstow, Jos Buttler, Tom Curran, Joe Denly, Alex Hales, Liam Plunkett, Adil Rashid, Joe Root, Jason Roy, Ben Stokes, David Willey, Chris Woakes, Mark Wood

Squad for Pakistan ODIs: Jonny Bairstow, Jason Roy, Joe Root, Eoin Morgan (c), Ben Stokes, Jos Buttler, Moeen Ali, Chris Woakes, Liam Plunkett, Adil Rashid, Mark Wood, Alex Hales, Tom Curran, Joe Denly, David Willey, Jofra Archer, Chris Jordan

Squad for Ireland ODI and Pakistan T20I: Eoin Morgan (c), Jofra Archer, Sam Billings, Tom Curran, Joe Denly, Chris Jordan, Alex Hales, Liam Plunkett, Adil Rashid, Joe Root, Jason Roy, James Vince, David Willey, Mark Wood