Cricket Men Cricket Women Cricket

Fitzpatrick, Tendulkar, Donald inducted into Hall of Fame

The cricketers Cathryn Fitzpatrick, Sachin Tendulkar and Allan Donald inducted into the ICC Hall of Fame this year.

Fitzpatrick, who debuted at the age of 22 for Australia, was the fastest bowler in the Women’s cricket for more than a decade. She also became the first Women cricketer to reach the margin of 150 ODI wickets. At a threatening speed, she dominated the World Cricket and owned the batters for years. Even at the age of 39, she was able to keep up with the speed before retiring in 2007. She then went on to taste the success as the coach of the Australian Women’s team. She has inspired millions of young girls to pick up the ball, Jhulan Goswami was one of them who later went on to overtake her in both speed and the number of wickets.

Sachin Tendulkar obviously needs no introduction and if one is wondering why it took so long for this, it takes at least four or five years after the retirement to become eligible for the Hall Of Fame.

Allan Donald, the South African pacer, is undoubtedly one of the best ever South African cricket has produced. Rightly nicknamed of ‘White Lightning’, Donald paired up with Pollock used to dominate the bowling those days and 1998 wasn’t only great for Sachin Tendulkar but also Donald who picked up 80 wickets and only Dennis Lillee had more in the 12-month period. He was part of one of the greatest ODI, if not the greatest of all time, the 1999 Semi-final.

Here are the entire list of hall of Fame-rs.

Sachin Tendulkar
Cathryn Fitzpatrick
Allan Donald
Rahul Dravid
Claire Taylor
Ricky Ponting
Wasim Akram
Curtly Ambrose
Sydney Barnes
Enid Bakewell
Ken Barrington
Bishan Bedi
Sir Alec Bedser
Richie Benaud
Allan Border
Sir Ian Botham
Geoff Boycott
Sir Donald Bradman
Greg Chappell
Ian Chappell
Belinda Clark
Denis Compton
Colin Cowdrey
Martin Crowe
Alan Davidson
Kapil Dev
Joel Garner
Sunil Gavaskar
Lance Gibbs
Adam Gilchrist
Graham Gooch
David Gower
W.G. Grace
Tom Graveney
Gordon Greenidge
Clarrie Grimmett
Sir Richard Hadlee
Walter Hammond
Neil Harvey
George Headley
Rachael Heyhoe-Flint
Sir Jack Hobbs
Debbie Hockley
Michael Holding
Sir Leonard Hutton
Rohan Kanhai
Imran Khan
Anil Kumble
Jim Laker
Brian Lara
Harold Larwood
Dennis Lillee
Ray Lindwall
Clive Lloyd
George Lohmann
Hanif Mohammad
Rod Marsh
Malcolm Marshall
Peter May
Glenn McGrath
Javed Miandad
Keith Miller
Arthur Morris
Muttiah Muralitharan
Bill O’Reilly
Graeme Pollock
Wilfred Rhodes
Barry Richards
Sir Viv Richards
Andy Roberts
Karen Rolton
Bob Simpson
Sir Garry Sobers
Brian Statham
Frederick Spofforth
Herbert Sutcliffe
Fred Trueman
Victor Trumper
Derek Underwood
Sir Clyde Walcott
Courtney Walsh
Shane Warne
Steve Waugh
Sir Everton Weekes
Sir Wes Hall
Betty Wilson
Frank Woolley
Sir Frank Worrell
Waqar Younis

Image courtesy: Getty Images

Related posts

T20 WC, 12th Match, ENG v PAK: Interesting battle awaits as Pakistan take on England

Gomesh Shanmugavelayutham

Trending: Jadeja’s real sword-wielding is better than his celebration


Rohit Sharma reveals his favourite five moments with Sachin Tendulkar