Fixtures for World T20 announced

ICC announced the fixture for both men and women T20 World Cup 2020 on Tuesday, This is the first time the World Cup is being held as a stand-alone tournament with both the world cup happening in the same year and in the same country, Australia.

The women’s T20 World Cup will take place from February 21 to March 8, and the final will be played on the International Women’s day. The men’s World Cup will happen months later, from October 18 to November 15.

Women’s group stages (February 21 – March 3)

Group A: Australia, New Zealand, India, Sri Lanka, Qualifier 1

Group B: England, West Indies, South Africa, Pakistan, Qualifier 2

Semi-finals: March 5

Final: March 8

Men’s qualifiers: October 18 – 23

Group stages (October 24 – November 8)

Group 1: Pakistan, Australia, West Indies, New Zealand, two qualifiers

Group 2: India, England, South Africa, Afghanistan, two qualifiers

Semi-finals: November 11 and 12

Final: November 15