Cricket Men Cricket

India announce their World Cup squad

The BCCI Selection Committee, along with India captain Virat Kohli and head coach Ravi Shastri, met in Mumbai on Monday to selection India’s 15-member squad for the coming ICC World Cup to be played in England and Wales.

As expected the certainties made it to the team and the big surprise is the omission of Ambati Rayudu.

BCCI has backed the experienced Dinesh Karthik ahead of Rishabh Pant and KL Rahul has been given a go alongside Vijay Shankar and Ravindra Jadeja.

HERE’S THE INDIA SQUAD: Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma (vc), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Vijay Shankar, MS Dhoni (wk), Kedar Jadhav, Dinesh Karthik, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja and Mohammed Shami

Related posts

இரு துருவங்களின் எழுச்சி

Shiva Chelliah

Chepauk’s restricted stands set to reopen for IPL 2020


It is unfortunate but right: Sachin Tendulkar on Road Safety World Series



Comments are closed.