India men’s squad for SA Tests announced; Rahul out, Gill in!

India’s squad for South Africa Test series announced and as expected KL Rahul has been dropped from the side. The youngster Shubman Gill finds his way in the squad.

With no Rahul, one might expect Rohit Sharma to open the innings alongside Mayank Agarwal. Hanuma Vihari who had a great run against West Indies might secure his position at number six.

Here is the squad: Virat Kohli (Capt), Mayank Agarwal, Rohit Sharma, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane (vc), Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant (wk),Wriddhiman Saha (wk), R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah, Ishant Sharma, Shubman Gill

The Test series starts on October 2nd.