Cricket Women Cricket

Indian squad for Women’s T20 World Cup announced!

15-member Indian squad for the upcoming Women’s World Cup T20 announced on Sunday.

As expected, Shafali Verma has been included in the squad. Thanks to Richa Ghosh’s brilliance in the middle, she has gained a place as well.

Harmanpreet Kaur will captain the team and Smriti Mandhana will assist her. More eyes will be on Pooja Vastrakar who produced some cracker of innings in the recently concluded Women’s T20 challenger trophy.

Indian Squad: Harmanpreet Kaur (c), Smriti Mandhana, Shafali Verma, Jemimah Rodrigues, Harleen Deol, Veda Krishnamurthy, Taniya Bhatia (wk), Deepti Sharma, Shikha Pandey, Pooja Vastrakar, Poonam Yadav, Radha Yadav, Arundhati Reddy, Rajeshwari Gaekwad, Richa Ghosh

Related posts

This is why Australian players are not participating in the Women T20 challenge!


Only Test: Ireland all-out for 38; England win by 143 runs!


Dhoni breaks silence on retirement