Editorial News

Messi beats Ronaldo; wins Ballon d’Or for 6th time

Argentina’s Lionel Messi picked up his sixth Ballon d’or award on Tuesday for the record sixth time.

The most-awaited night started with The Trophee Kopa-Football award and it was awarded to Juventus’s Matthijs de Ligt.

Alisson Becker then won the Trophee Yachine”- The Yachine Trophy.

USA’s superstar Megan Rapinoe picked up the Feminin Ballon d’Or.

Finally, Drogba announced the much-awaited award and Messi picked it up for the first time since 2015.

Modric, the last year’s winner, handed out the trophy to Messi.
Here’s what he had to say: “I would like to thank the journalists, who voted me to have this prize. Of course, thank you so much to my colleagues both club and country, who have contributed to this amazing prize.”

Related posts

Watch: Woman thrashes Bank Manager for seeking ‘sex for loan’


US: JK Rowling’s book sales sees low after “transphobic” comments


தமிழகத்தில் மே 7-ம் தேதி முதல் டாஸ்மாக் கடைகள் திறக்க அனுமதி..!