Cricket Women Cricket

Pakistan announces squad; Sana Mir dropped!

Pakistan, on Monday, announced the squad for the World Cup T20. The team’s most experienced player Sana Mir is dropped from the squad.

Bismah Maroof will lead the team and the squad has three changes from the 15-member team that faced England recently.

 Pakistan have dropped Nahida Khan and Ayesha Zafar, and Rameen Shamim from the squad and are replaced by Muneeba Ali and Ayesha Naseem, and medium-pacer Aiman Anwar.

Former Pakistan Captain Sana Mir did not play that series however, she came back to the one against Bangladesh.

Pakistan squad: Bismah Maroof (capt), Javeria Khan, Muneeba Ali, Ayesha Naseem, Umaima Sohail, Nida Dar, Iram Javed, Aliya Riaz, Sidra Nawaz (wk), Diana Baig, Aiman Anwar, Anam Amin, Fatima Sana, Sadia Iqbal, Aroob Shah

Pakistan will play their warm-up match against West Indies and will start their World Cup campaign against the same team on February 26.

Related posts