Poonam Yadav lone Indian in ICC Women’s World Cup XI

India’s leading T20I wicket taker in the tournament, Poonam Yadav was the only Indian to grab a place in the ICC Women’s World Cup XI announced recently. Shafali Verma was picked as the 12th player. 

Australian team grabbed their fifth title by beating India in the final and for the team, five of the players made it to the ICC XI. Alyssa Healy who had seven dismissals and scored 236 runs in the tournament was named the wicketkeeper of the XI. Her opening partner, Beth Mooney who also grabbed the player of the tournament award, scored 259 runs at an average of 64.8 is in the list as well. 

Other Australian players are Meg Lanning- 132 runs, Jess Jonassen- 10 wickets, Megan Schutt- 13 wickets.

England who unfortunately got knocked out of the tournament after the rain interrupted the semi-final has Sophie Ecclestone- 8 wickets, Anya Shrubsole- 8 wickets, Nat Sciver- 202 runs, Heather Knight- 193. 

Laura Wolvaardt is the only South African in the list. 

Full list: Alyssa Healy, Beth Mooney, Nat Sciver, Heather Knight, Meg Lanning, Laura Wolvaardt, Jess Jonassen, Sophie Ecclestone, Anya Shrubsole, Megan Schutt, Poonam Yadav. 12th player- Shafali Verma