Cricket IPL Women Cricket

South Africa announces its World Cup T20 squad

Cricket South Africa has announced their World Cup T20 squad recently.

Smith, who has taken over the charge of Cricket South Africa has come up with something brilliant as expected.

The team consists of 11 players who played the 2018 World Cup T20 as well. Whereas, the other four players will be making their debut.

South Africa T20 World Cup squad: Dane van Niekerk, Laura Wolvaardt, Lizelle Lee, Mignon Du Preez, Marizanne Kapp, Sune Luus, Chloe Tryon, Shabnim Ismail, Ayabonga Khaka, Masabata Klaas, Tumi Sekhukhune, Trisha Chetty, Nonkululeko Mlaba, Nadine De Klerk, Nondumiso Shangase.

Captain Niekerk who is back after days, will be the most important player of the team and a lot depends on her. She will be hoping that the experienced hands of Lee, Du Preez comes good early in the innings and with Tryon’s hard-hitting abilities, South Africa can go a long way.

Ismail, Kapp has all the needed experience when it comes to the bowling and they are in good touch as well and it will be interesting to see how they make use of Australian conditions.

Related posts

Virat Kohli opens up on conversation with Kane Williamson


Rohit Sharma reveals his lowest point in his career


Happy Birthday to the youngest Indian to play the game!