Cricket Women Cricket

WBBL 2019/20- Squads and Preview | Hobart Hurricanes

Captain– Corinne Hall
Last year result- 7th

Squad- Nicola Carey, Maisy Gibson (injured), Corinne Hall, Brooke Hepburn, Erica Kershaw, Hayley Matthews (WI), Sasha Moloney, Rachel Priest (NZ), Chloe Rafferty, Amy Smith, Naomi Stalenberg, Emma Thompson, Chloe Tryon (SA), Tayla Vlaeminck (injured), Belinda Vakarewa

Injury replacement- Hayley Jensen (NZ)

Changes in the squad from last year-

Signed this year- Erica Kershaw (from Renegades), Rachel Priest (from Thunder), Chloe Rafferty, Amy Smith, Naomi Stalenberg (Thunder), Emma Thompson

Left- Stephanie Daffara, Erin Fazackerly ( to Renegades), Katelyn Fryett, Heather Knight, Meg Phillips, Emily Smith

Vlaeminck’s absence will be a big concern for the Hurricanes who are totally inconsistent and have failed to perform well in the last three seasons. However, things might take a different turn here with the inclusion of a few players including Rachel Priest.

While Priest will be the player to watch out for here, Carey will also hold the key. She did well in the recent series against New Zealand and will be raring to go here.

Related posts

Leave a Comment