West Indies announce their World Cup squad; Dre Russ is in!

West Indies cricket Board has announced their 15-member squad for the World Cup 2019.

Andre Russell who last played an ODI in 2018, makes a return to the squad. The all-rounder who is currently dominating the IPL with a strike rate of 218 knocked the doors of the selectors whereas Kieron Pollard misses out.

Yet another IPL star Alzarri Joseph who suffered an injury while fielding has been overlooked.

Jason Holder will lead the team.

Squad: Jason Holder (c), Andre Russell, Ashley Nurse, Carlos Brathwaite, Chris Gayle, Darren Bravo, Evin Lewis, Fabian Allen, Kemar Roach, Nicholas Pooran, Oshane Thomas, Shai Hope, Shannon Gabriel, Sheldon Cottrell, Shimron Hetmyer