Cricket Women Cricket

Women’s World Cup T20: England stick with familiar faces

England announced the 15-member squad that will travel to Australia for the upcoming World Cup. Except for George Elwiss, the team is all same to the one that travelled to Malaysia for the series against Pakistan.

The team will be missing the services of Sarah Taylor who retired from international cricket a few months back. However, the team has moved on and is looking good.

Considering the conditions in Australia, England have opted for a seam-bowling all-rounder Elwiss who is a great addition to the team and will assist Brunt and Sciver in the process.

Squad: Heather Knight (c), Tammy Beaumont, Danni Wyatt, Amy Jones (wk), Nat Sciver, Lauren Winfield, Fran Wilson, Freya Davies, Katherine Brunt, Anya Shrubsole, Mady Villiers, Sarah Glenn, Georgia Elwiss, Kate Cross, Sophie Ecclestone

Related posts