Cricket Men Cricket

Yet-to-debut Devon Conway awarded New Zealand contract

New Zealand announced contracts for the men’s team on Thursday.

Kyle Jamieson, Ajaz Patel made it to the list.

Devon Conway who is yet to make his international debut has been awarded the contract as well.

South Africa born Conway’s past two domestic seasons were remarkable and he was waiting for his ICC clearance to make debut for New Zealand.

Recently, he was cleared to make debut for the Blackcaps.

Undoubtedly, he is going to be a man to watch out for in the upcoming T20 World Cup.

Playing for Wellington, he is the leading run scorer in Ford Trophy, Plunkett Shield as well as Super Smash last year.

He recently won the domestic player of the year award as well.

Contract list: Tom Blundell, Trent Boult, Devon Conway, Colin de Grandhomme, Lockie Ferguson, Martin Guptill, Matt Henry, Kyle Jamieson, Tom Latham, Henry Nicholls, James Neesham, Ajaz Patel, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Ross Taylor, Neil Wagner, BJ Watling, Kane Williamson, Will Young.

Related posts